Wednesday 3/22

Today is Wednesday. I wore pink.

Quiz #2 was this morning and I got all 25 questions right! That means I have 100% so far in the course with the final on Friday. It is completely open-book, so I feel pretty good about my chances of getting a perfect score. I’m very excited.

This was another gorgeous day in Rochester! I believe we got up to 82 degrees!!! It was so hot outside during our lunch hour that we sat in the grass again and I actually had to take off my cardigan. And I got a little bit of a sunburn! Then I heard there has been snow back home the last couple days. Definitely not something I want to go home to…can’t I bring the sun back?

After work tonight we went to check out the local BBQ restaurant that we tried (and failed) to go to last Friday. I have been craving ribs since that night so I was glad to finally get some! They were delicious, fall-off-the-bone ribs with BBQ beans, macaroni salad (good, but nowhere near as amazing as Angie’s), and the most scrumptious cornbread I have ever eaten. The place was fun.

The most interesting news, however, is that I am still an amazing parallel parker. None of the other people in my van are comfortable with city driving, so I took the driver’s seat from work to the restaurant.  It’s downtown, so there wasn’t much parking. While everyone else was trying to convince me to park in a garage or lot, I scouted out a spot along the street. Then I pulled perfectly into the spot in a minivan. This was my most proud parking moment. I had to document it. Here’s the pic to prove it:

Image

Leave a comment