Wednesday 3/21 … Part 2

Right after I finished that last post, I was watching a rerun of Big Bang Theory and the hotel suite went black. This happened two nights ago and the maintenance man came to fix it. Tonight, however, he is not working. A different guy tried to come and fix it but he resolved that there is something wrong with the breaker and could not get the power back on.

The hotel gave Ashley and I new rooms – we each got a one-bed suite. It’s very nice. But I still hope they get the power working for tomorrow night. I definitely don’t want to have to pack all my stuff up twice. And even though Ashley and I didn’t talk much when we were both in the suite, I am still somehow lonelier in this big room all by myself.

I thought this was a worthy enough story for another blog post. And a few pics to prove it:

 Image
This is what the room looked like when the power went out

Image

The new room. To the left is the kitchen and further back on the left is the bathroom and vanity. Oh, and to the right is the giant flat screen TV and behind is a desk. Awesome.

Leave a comment